COMPANY INTELLIGENCE PROFILE

BRIK OVEN PRIVATE LIMITED

Brik Oven is a Bengaluru-based restaurant chain specializing in authentic Neapolitan-style pizzas baked in wood-fired ovens (~400°C), using hand-stretched sourdough bases fermented 48-72 hours, in-house fresh mozzarella made daily, and organic San Marzano tomatoes.

Active Private Limited Company (not listed)No — unlisted private limited companyRegistrar of Companies, Bangalore / Karnataka (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck — agree)

Last refreshed

AI Overview Generating…

Brik Oven, incorporated on May 16, 2018, is a Bengaluru-based private limited company in the hotels and restaurant sector. Specializing in authentic Neapolitan-style pizzas, the chain operates 10+ outlets across Bengaluru. As of FY2025, Brik Oven reported an estimated revenue of ₹39.14 crore, marking a 26% increase year-on-year. The company has a ₹5 crore open charge with ICICI Bank and employs approximately 337 staff.

AI-generated, may contain errors.

Business Overview

  • Brik Oven is a Bengaluru-based restaurant chain specializing in authentic Neapolitan-style pizzas baked in wood-fired ovens (~400°C), using hand-stretched sourdough bases fermented 48-72 hours, in-house fresh mozzarella made daily, and organic San Marzano tomatoes.
  • It also serves breakfast and shakes, and offers catering via portable wood-fired ovens for events.
  • The chain operates 10+ outlets across Bengaluru including Church Street, Indiranagar, Palace Road, Koramangala, Whitefield, Kanakapura, Sarjapur, Bellandur, Manyata Business Park, and HSR Layout., Source: brikoven.com, corroborated by TheCompanyCheck.
  • Reported headcount ~337 employees, EPFO-based estimate, TheCompanyCheck, Oct 2025, down ~12% YoY.

Sector & Classification

Hotels and Restaurants — "Restaurant services without bar, food and beverage services" (NIC/Tofler classification); business line: Neapolitan wood-fired pizza restaurant chain

Directors & Key Management

Directors — source notes

1. Anirudh Nopany — Managing Director, DIN 07289844, appointed 16 May 2018 (tenure ~8 years). 2. Sreeram Anvesh Rimmalapudi — Director, DIN 07289891, appointed 16 May 2018. Both DINs sourced from Tofler; names/roles corroborated by TheCompanyCheck (which did not disclose DINs). Both directors also serve on the board of Peanut Masala Hospitality LLP (a related entity, see related_parties).

Financials

AI Overview Generating…

BRIK OVEN PRIVATE LIMITED reported FY2025 revenue of ₹39.14 Cr, a 26% increase from FY2024, where revenue was between ₹25-50 Cr. EBITDA and net profit decreased by 37.07% and 33.9% respectively, while borrowings rose by 210.38%. Total assets increased by 42.01%, with a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.4 and a negative net profit margin of -2.49%.

AI-generated, may contain errors.

Figures are estimates from TheCompanyCheck/Tofler, both note detailed audited financials require premium/paid access; treat as partial, not fully audited-filing-verified:
FY2025, per TheCompanyCheckRevenue ₹39.14 Cr, +26% YoY.
FY2024 / FYE March 2024 (per Tofler): Revenue band ₹25-50 Cr with 28.98% growth
EBITDA declined37.07% YoY
Net Profit declined33.9% YoY
Net worth grew24.51%
Borrowings up210.38%
Total assets up42.01%. Key ratios (Mar 2024): Debt-to-Equity 0.4, Net Profit Margin -2.49%, Operating Margin -4.46%, ROE -17.39%, ROCE -25.59%, i.e., loss-making at operating level in FY24 despite revenue growth.
AuditorCNK HSKA & Associates LLP, TheCompanyCheck.
Standalone vs consolidated basis not specified by either source — likely standalone given no subsidiaries identified. Exact absolute EBITDA/PAT/net-worth rupee figures not obtained, only growth percentages disclosed in free-tier source content.

Loans & Charges

Charge holderAmountDetails
TheCompanyCheck separately names ICICI Bank Limited as the₹5 Crlender created 25 May 2023
Net open charges₹5 Crore
  • Per TheCompanyCheck, Tofler corroborates the open charge amount:
  • 25 May 2023: ₹5 Crore charge, Tofler attributes lender as "Others"; TheCompanyCheck shows it as open/unsatisfied, — minor source conflict on lender name — Tofler doesn't name the lender, TheCompanyCheck does
  • 03 Mar 2021: ₹30 Lakh charge with HDFC Bank Limited — Satisfied, TheCompanyCheck.

Competitive Landscape

  • Peer restaurant/hospitality chains, per TheCompanyCheck, cross-checked as plausible given segment: Impresario Entertainment & Hospitality (Mumbai, est.
  • 2001, large multi-brand F&B operator — much larger scale), Devyani International (Delhi, est.
  • 1991, listed QSR franchisee — much larger scale), Yum!
  • Brands India operations, global QSR franchisor — much larger scale, VRO Hospitality (Bengaluru, est.
  • 2018 — comparable early-stage scale), Frozen Bottle (Bengaluru, est.
  • 2017 — comparable small-chain scale).
  • Brik Oven sits at the smaller, single-city, single-format end relative to Impresario/Devyani/Yum!, and is roughly comparable in scale to VRO Hospitality and Frozen Bottle.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Brik Oven specialize in?

Brik Oven is a Bengaluru-based restaurant chain specializing in authentic Neapolitan-style pizzas baked in wood-fired ovens, using hand-stretched sourdough bases, in-house fresh mozzarella, and organic San Marzano tomatoes. The chain also serves breakfast and shakes, and offers catering services.

When was Brik Oven incorporated?

Brik Oven was incorporated on 16 May 2018.

What is the Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Brik Oven?

The CIN of Brik Oven is U55209KA2018PTC113159.

What is the registered office address of Brik Oven?

The registered office address of Brik Oven is 872/A, HAL II Stage, Now 80 Feet Road, Indiranagar, Bangalore North, Bangalore, Karnataka to 560038.

Does Brik Oven have a GSTIN available?

Attempts to retrieve Brik Oven's GSTIN did not return results. Therefore, no specific GSTIN number or registration details are available at this time.

Sources

Tofler (tofler.in/brik-oven-private-limited/company/U55209KA2018PTC113159) — CIN, status, incorporation date, RoC, PAN, capital structure, directors+DINs, industry classification, FY2024 financial growth %, charges, shareholder names, related LLP. TheCompanyCheck (thecompanycheck.com/company/brik-oven-private-limited/U55209KA2018PTC113159) — CIN/name match confirmation, business overview, FY2025 revenue, capital structure, charges with lender names, auditor, employee count, competitors, related party (Peanut Masala Hospitality LLP). Official website (brikoven.com) — business description, locations, official logo URL, domain. Indian Kanoon (indiankanoon.org) — legal case search (none found). Falconebiz, mastersindia.co, findgst.in, knowyourgst.com, tracxn.com — attempted but returned no usable data (404/500/429 errors) in this session.

Information compiled from public registry and secondary sources. It may be incomplete or dated; verify independently before relying on it.